Association ASN

Born in 1990…

The Scène nationale Association has relaunched its activities during autumn 2009 by the initiative of directors and presidents who wished to create a reflexion tool focused on the label missions. The objectif was to raise people awareness about this network’s activity, diversity and specificity.

Most of the issues discussed with Association’s members will interest every cultural major players, artists, professionals and politicians : creation and production support, cultural democratization and public understanding, connexion with the territory and local collectivities.

Association ‘s missions

In 2014/2015, the Association become more structured, a new post of coordinator will permit :
  • coordination of a reflexion work about thematic committees,
  • development of new communication tools and implementation of a website,
  • common dynamic with others network into the territority,
  • promote internal communication and federate the whole “Scènes nationales” around one-off events,
  • develop pooling of resources (joint buying, training, professional event…)
    To this day, 70 in 71 “Scènes nationales” are adherent of the Association.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of 12 directors and 4 presidents.

President, Jean-Paul Angot, director of Scène nationale de Grenoble
Vice-President, Jean-Paul Jury, president of Scène nationale de Valence
Secretary, Marie-Pia Bureau,director of Scène nationale de Chambéry
Treasurer, Philippe Bachman,director of Scène nationale de Châlons-en-

Other members

Olivier Atlan, director of Scène nationale de Bourges
Franck Becker,director of Scène nationale de Quimper
Catherine Bizouarn, director of Scène nationale de Blois
Virginie Boccard,director of Scène nationale des Scènes du Jura
Gérard Bonodirector of Scène nationale d’Aubusson
Philippe Buquet, director of Scène nationale de Chalon-sur-Saône
Célia Deliau, director of la Scène nationale du Creusot
Denis Lafaurie, director of Scène nationale d’Alès
Anne Tanguy, director of Scène nationale de Besançon.

Permanent employees

Fabienne Loir, secretary general
Hervé Ladreyt, accountant